top of page
  • Writer's pictureJeter Law Firm

Sook Appointed to Kansas Board for Discipline of Attorneys

On January 20, 2023, Kansas Supreme Court Chief Justice Marla Luckert, in Administrative Order 2023-CM-001, appointed two individuals as members of the Kansas Board for Discipline of Attorneys, effective immediately as authorized by Supreme Court Rule 204. Christopher W. Sook, Partner at Jeter Turner Sook Baxter LLP, was appointed to fill the unexpired term of Terry L. Mann until June 30, 2025, or until further order of the Court. The board is composed of 20 volunteers appointed by the Supreme Court. The board assigns three attorneys, at least two of whom are board members, to review each docketed case and approve or modify recommendations by the disciplinary administrator.


bottom of page